About PFSO

Parent Student Faculty Organization

Teachers: Click here to apply for a PFSO mini-grant

ParentsPFSO is Foothill’s Parent, Faculty, Student Organization, supporting students and staff through fundraising as well as active volunteering and participation. We welcome your involvement and appreciate your support. You can find our PFSO by-laws here.

We hope you will volunteer your time and support our fundraising efforts as we all work together to make Foothill the best that it can possibly be. We will have a few major fundraisers in 2014-2015. You’ll be receiving information in the mail requesting a donation to our technology fund, which is used to purchase supplies, hardware and software to keep our computers working and up to date. We can’t be Foothill Technology High School without your support of this crucial fund!

In partnership with the Foothill ASB, PFSO will be sponsoring Starry, Starry Night, our major off-campus fundraiser. This is an elegant evening of fine dining, excellent conversation and fun including a silent auction and the infamous live auction. We hope you are interested in donating items for auction, sponsoring a table or advertising in the event program.

Please support PFSO through your annual membership, by eating out on our Dining with Dragons evenings, and by participating in our  “Preferred Shopper” programs.

If you’d like to volunteer your time, be sure to fill out PFSO’s volunteer form (included in the summer mailing) or  contact PFSO President Kimberly Malone at kimberlymalone@sbcglobal.net.


Join us at the next PFSO meeting

Our meetings are held on Mondays at 7:00 p.m. in the Media Center in Building B. Everyone is welcome. 

2018-2019 Calendar:

  • September 17. 2018

  • October 15, 2018

  • November 19, 2018

  • December 17, 2018

  • February 25, 2019

  • March 11, 2019 (canceled)

  • April 8, 2019

  • May 13, 2019

Click for Minutes from PFSO Meetings


PFSO Board 2018-2019 

(Please note that phone numbers and emails are available in members’ directories. They will not be posted on the Internet.)

Elected Officers

  • President:  Kim Malone

  • VP: Barbara Walker

  • Secretary: Debbie Clinton

  • Treasurer: Becky Clark

  • Parliamentarian: Jennifer Duston

  • Membership: Susan Taylor

  • Ways & Means-

Committee Chairs

  • Auditor:

  • Back to School Night:

  • Classroom Grants: Jessica Leavens

  • Communications: Roberta Godack

  • Dining with Dragons: ASB

  •  Hospitality – Nicole Corsi

  • School Site Council:

  • Senior Activities: ASB parents

  • Teacher Appreciation: Dena Piquette – Garcia, and Debra Healey-Tauber

  • Starry Starry Night: Laurie Slavich, John Lazerans, Stacie Harris Haines