Track & Field

***More info and accomplishments available on the Track & Field webpage***


Head Coach and Sprints: Jason Dinkler, Boys & Girls Track & Field

Contact: jason.dinkler@venturausd.org

Bio: Coach Dinkler has been at Foothill Technology for the last 14 years, teaching tenth and twelfth grade English and coaching both cross country and track. He brings an extensive cross-training background to the program, having competed in swimming and water polo in high school and college and then competing in marathons and triathlons after graduation. He continues to stay active in the running community by racing throughout Southern California. He has coached both youth and high school level athletics.  

Philosophy: Track & Field is an ideal sport for any athlete looking to excel in athletic competition. Many of our athletes compete in multiple sports and learn how to increase their speed and improve their agility during the track and field season. Athletes are encouraged to fit their level of talent and their natural ability to the events that will benefit the team’s goals and their individual goals.

Season: Spring

Levels: Varsity, Junior Varsity, Frosh/Soph


Track & Field: No summer program; tryouts in January 2020


Coaching Staff:

Mark Messner – Hurdles   mark.messner@foothilltechnology.org

Ken Reeves – Distance   ken.reeves@venturausd.org

Tom Koenig – Throws  tom.koenig@foothilltechnology.org

Mike Russell – High Jump, Pole Vault   mike.russell@foothilltechnology.org

Mike Herrera – Sprints  mike.herrera@foothilltechnology.org

Charlie Feyh – Technical Support  

 


Parents/Athletes, you can subscribe to this calendar to sync it with your smartphone or personal calendar system by clicking the Google calendar icon at the bottom right of the calendar above. For guidance, see the instructions here

 Spring Practice Location: Ventura College Stadium


Contact Coach Dinkler: jason.dinkler@venturausd.org

Contact Asst Principal Tina Perez: tina.perez@venturausd.org

Athletics Dept: FTHS Athletic Director; 805-289-0023, ext. 2703. Or Karrie Carey, FTHS Athletics Secretary; 805-289-0023, ext. 1016.