Track & Field

***More info and accomplishments available on the Track & Field Wiki page***


Philosophy: High School is a time for experiences and relationships. Track & Field is an ideal sport for any individual to learn and develop. Track & Field is a great sport for student-athletes to begin to cross-train and develop general athletic abilities. All are welcome and encouraged!

Season: Spring

Levels: Varsity, Junior Varsity, Frosh/Soph

Head Coach and Sprints: Jason Dinkler, Boys & Girls Track & Field

Contact: jason.dinkler@venturausd.org

Bio: Coach Dinkler has been at Foothill Technology for the last 14 years, teaching tenth and twelfth grade English and coaching both cross country and track. He brings an extensive cross-training background to the program, having competed in swimming and water polo in high school and college and then competing in marathons and triathlons after graduation. He continues to stay active in the running community by racing throughout Southern California. He has coached both youth and high school level athletics.  

 

 

Coaching Staff:

Mark Messner – Hurdles   mark.messner@foothilltechnology.org

Ken Reeves – Distance   ken.reeves@venturausd.org

Claire Morgan – Throws     claire.morgan@foothilltechnology.org

Mike Russell – High Jump, Pole Vault   mike.russell@foothilltechnology.org

Leonidas Watson – Long Jump, Triple Jump    leonidas.watson@foothilltechnology.org

Mike Herrera – Sprints

Charlie Feyh – Technical Support  

 


Parents/Athletes, you can subscribe to this calendar to sync it with your smartphone or personal calendar system by clicking the Google calendar icon at the bottom right of the calendar above. For guidance, see the instructions here

 Spring Practice Location: Ventura College Stadium


Contact Coach Dinkler: jason.dinkler@venturausd.org

Athletics Dept: Anthony Unchangco, FTHS Athletic Director; 805-289-0023, ext. 2703. Or Karrie Carey, FTHS Athletics Secretary; 805-289-0023, ext. 1016.